Read Reviews Lake View Villa - Premium Homestay in Udaipur Lake View Villa - Premium Homestay in Udaipur

Home About Us Rooms Services Tariff Reservation Gallery Contact

PLEASE POST YOUR COMMENTS HERE

Your Name  
Email  
Subject  
Comments  

Lake View Villa - 14th November 2015
Lovely and homely experience it was …! Thank you Mr Singh. Would like to visit once again. Regards,
Dr Bhavin Shah, Baroda


Lake View Villa - 16th October 2015
Excellent view of the lake surrounded by mountain range ( I think it is called Aravali range). Very peaceful and serene atmosphere to relax you completely. Very clean & comfortable rooms with all facilities. Prompt service and very responsive staff. Overall highly recommended for tourist seeking peace & comfort. It is a lovely experience to have breakfast in the lawns beside the lake.
Sanjeev Patel, Indore


Lake View Villa - 23rd September 2015
Beautiful view of lake Fatehsagar. Rooms, decor and furniture are handpicked to match the serene atmosphere. Very clean and hygenic wash rooms with modern fittings/amenities. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in future.
Manikram, Mumbai


Lake View Villa - 5th September 2015
Very well looked after in this lovely place with contrast painted rooms. It exactly matched with its pictures on the website. The ambience is superb and you want to stay here for some more days. Would like to come back again. Shall recommend to others also. Much more value for money. Host and staff are warm and courteous in their approach. Thanks Mr Singh.
Ashwin Kumar, Pali


Lake View Villa - 19th August 2015
A lovely, homely and peaceful place of stay. The lake and mountains all around it – a serene beauty besides the place you stay is like a dream. Beautifully furnished rooms, good décor and extremely clean place with tasty food made our stay truly enjoyable. Reasonably priced it is value for money. I recommend this place for travelers with taste to visit and stay.
From Mitesh Amin, Ahmdabad


Lake View Villa - 18th August 2015
“Wow ! Lake View Villa is certainly a place to remember. Superb view of the lake, well laid out gardens and lovely antic furniture are some of the highlights of this place. Spick ‘n’ span contrast coloured rooms , courteous staff and good ambience was more than expected. What more does one need for a enjoyable vacation. Shall recommend to friends and relatives.”
Mahesh Bhurat, Guwahati


Lake View Villa - 9th August 2015
Thank you so much. We all enjoyed staying here. Will be back soon. Thanks.
Maulik/Snehal and the Ahmedabad team, Ahmedabad


Lake View Villa - 16th July 2015
“We had a nice time at Udaipur, thanks to your hospitality we had a wonderful experience & enjoyable stay at your Villa. We will always remember our memorable stay at your Villa and Udaipur after a long time. I will recommend your Villa to Friends & everyone who would like to visit Udaipur. Your room and Hotel interiors are un-believable. The Furniture looks like a Antic collection centre. Last but not the least, thanks for serving very tasty north Indian food which me and my Family really relished.”
Mr Balakrishnan, Poduchary


Lake View Villa - 9th June 2015
We had a really good experience by coming here. After travelling for 14 hours it was just the right place to be in – Beautiful, peaceful with a lovely lake view, topped by tasty food and courteous service from the Staff. Mr Singh gave very helpful tips and planning in perfect order which made moving around very convenient. It was more than what we had expected. Tastefully done up rooms decorated with heritage furniture added to our comfort & pleasure. Highly recommended for travelers to stay here. You have everything you expect like Cleanliness, peace, positivity, lovely ambience and a very helpful and considerate Host.”
Ms Haadiya Khan, Delhi


Lake View Villa - Dec' 2014
We spent a few days at your villa in December 2014. We are thankful to you for being such a warm host. We were very fortunate to have spent time there. Our room (attached balcony) had super view of the fatehsagar lake. The staff was very courteous and well mannered and food quality and preparation was very good. My wife has sent warm regards for Mrs. Singh.

Regards,
Mr. Vipul M. Bhatt.


Lake View Villa -  11th Oct 2014
“ Beautiful place with lovely Gardens. Rooms look like Star Hotel quality. I visit this place every 3 months while visiting Shrinathji (Nathdwara) for Darshan and prefer to stay in the Suite room which has a fantastic view of the lake from its Bed and living room both. The food is very good and hygienic. I would continue to come to enjoy the warmth & hospitality of the Singhs again & again. I highly recommend this place for your money’s worth.”
Mr Dharmendra Ahir Ahmedabad


Lake View Villa -  4th Oct ’14
“One of our most memorable stay. Wonderful location & view. Would certainly recommend others to come and stay here. Tasty food, excellent service, Quality rooms and very clean place. The furniture is eye catching. My sincere thanks to Mr Singh for the personal attention and care. Would surely like to come back again. My best wishes and a Happy Dushera to Mr Singh & Family.”
Mr Rupak Bose Kolkata


Lake View Villa - 9th Nov' 2013
We had an excellent stay experience. Mr. Singh was very hospitable and the ambience here is exquisite. The quality of housekeeping is unparalleled, as we compare with our other stay experiences. The rooms provide a lovely stay experience and are designed to make our stay a memorable one. Many more lovely things to say about the place, but to sum it up : A homely stay experience away from home.

Mr. Raghuveer Shanbhag


Lake View Villa - 3rd Nov' 2013
We have really enjoyed staying at Lake View Villa and have loved the quietness of the place and the wonderful hospitality of Mr & Mrs Singh. The service from the staff has been excellent and we would recommend our friends to come. Thank you very much.

Ms. Mary Stacey U.K


Lake View Villa - 9th. Apr' 2013
Lake view Villa has all a tourist could wish for. Extremely clean, comfortable and has outstanding views. If I visit Udaipur again I would definitely stay here. Thanks to Mrs. & Mr. Singh and all the hard working staff.

Rebecca & Naresh from U.K


Lake View Villa - 19th. Mar' 2013
Primarily when I reached this place, I was little disturbed. Thanks to Mr M.P. Singh for the theme based Lake view place concept development. I stayed for two days and both the days passed pleasantly. Service is fine. Once again thanks to Mr Singh and his team of Management.
 
Dr. R.K.Kalgaonkar and Mrs Swati Kalgaonkar
Bhopal, M. P., India.


Lake View Villa - 16th Feb' 2013
A very pleasant stay. The room was very clean and fresh. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. It was a delight to stay somewhere so lovely whilst visiting such a beautiful city. We will recommend to others. Many thanks.”

Katie Bigham, Benjamin Kettle & Children
Angus., North Wales, UK


Lake View Villa - 30th Dec' 2012
We stayed at Lake view villa at Udaipur in last December 28th to 30th it was most memorable stay....

I've loved my stay and have received a very warm welcome , Mr. Singh & his family have also been very generous with their time and advice. All staff was very courteous and well mannered too. I would especially recommend Lake View Villa to girls traveling on their own as I've found it very safe.

Thank u to all the family & staff for making our trip perfect. I can strongly recommend....!!
Ms Namita Ingle


Lake View Villa - 26th. Dec' 2012
Our Stay and your Warm Hospitality...
We stayed at Lake View Villa at Udaipur in last December between 11th to 13th...
Most memorable stay, warm hospitality, Beautiful Decor of Rooms and above all the owner himself was at our service... As if we were just his family members!!
I am looking forward visiting you soon...
Harshad Raveshia


Lake View Villa - 25th. Nov ‘2012
A lovely welcoming clean place to stay. Food was fantastic especially Chicken Tikka. So caring said “ Call anytime you need us” and gave me a card to take. Arranged a Tuk Tuk “Mr. Chill”. He was good fun, knew the area well and is training to be a Guide. As a lone Female traveller I felt very safe and cared for. I very much hope to return and will be putting an excellent write-up on Trip Adviser. Thank you so very much.
Ms Sarah Curtis (England)


Lake View Villa - 26th. Nov ‘2012
Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Everything has been so nice – pleasant service, and Udaipur is a lovely city. Thank you !
Mr. & Mrs. Helge Klitzing, Norway


Lake View Villa - 13th - 15th. Nov 12
“Words cannot express how at home we felt here. It was Home away from Home. M P Singh and Mrs. Singh were wonderful Host. All staff were very helpful always. We will come back here again. Thank you for letting us celebrate Diwali with you.”
Ms Cathey Downes & Ms Wendy Clarke from Queensland, Australia


Lake View Villa 12-11-12
“ The stay at Lake View Villa was very comfortable & homely. We could not feel inconvenienced for any reason whatsoever. The Staff was very courteous & well mannered too. The quality of food was excellent. It was a very memorable stay for all of us.”
Mr. Hitesh Shah (Guest) - Mumbai


Lake View Villa - 24-11-2011
“Brought my Mother & Aunt. Have had a very relaxing stay. Next time we will make sure that we extend our visit. Heavenly quite place & I can strongly recommend. Many thanks and look forward to returning with my family.”
Ms. Cat (Catriona) Smith - Scotland, U.K.


Lake View Villa - 26-10-2011
"Our first visit to India & Lake View Villa has been a very welcome introduction to Udaipur. On arrival we were warmly welcomed and shown our beautiful room. The family looked after us, feeding us with great home cooked food & lots of suggestions of things to do & places to go. Udaipur is a great city & very beautiful. We were lucky enough to be here on Diwali (festival) & the family gave us a real treat with " crackers & traditional " food. Thank you to all the family & staff for making our trip perfect - we will tell our friends."
Ms. Katie Bretherick & Mr. George Pepper - Leeds, U.K.


Lake View Villa - 26-10-2011
A most wonderful and warm experience made our Udaipur trip most unforgettable. Lovely family that took us in and made our Diwali special. Home cooked meals were a welcome break from all the other food available. Many thanks to the family and staff that made this a most special vacation. Can’t wait to be back.
Aman, Anya & Aditya Daftary - Mumbai.


Lake View Villa - 24.10.2011
I‘ve loved my stay at Lake View Villa and have received a very warm welcome, Mr Singh & his family Have also been very generous with their time & advice. I would especially recommend Lake View Villa to Girls traveling on their own as I’ve found it very safe. “
Ms. Rebecca Dove - London, U.K


Lake View Villa - 18-08-2011
We had a very pleasant & memorable stay at Lake View Villa. Thanks for your services & guidance throughout the tour.
Mr. Shubham Parmar


Lake View Villa - 19-2-2011
I along with other members of my group want to thank the family for the amazing hospitality that they showered on us. The true cultural experience demonstrated by the family gives me a reason to come again to Udaipur. Highly satisfying experience.
Mrs. & Mr. Manjeet S. Bagal Mrs. & Mr. Ranbir S. Bagal (J&K).


Lake View Villa - 2-2-2011.
Such a memorable experience, true hospitality, clean place, lovely family touched deeply.
Arun, Susmita, Ansh, Ishita. – Sydney, Australia & Indore of course.


Lake View Villa - 27-1-2011.
The family have been incredibly welcoming and helpful throughout our short stay. Service was prompt and good, room was lovely. Overall we would highly recommended this place to everyone.
Bharti Amin - North Harrow, London, UK


Lake View Villa - 14-1-2011.
We have had such a lovely stay in this very comfortable home with all you friendly people – thank you for making us so welcome:- and we had a spectacular day at Kumbhalgarh Fort & museum and the beautiful Jain Temple. We will be back if we can!
Lynell Mc Cluggy – Julia Arnold - Richard Laing – Australia, New Zealand, U.K.


Lake View Villa - 26-12-2010.
Arriving after freezing in the jungle, several night of trains and with upset stomachs, it almost seemed like family opening the doors at the Lake View Villa. Hot showers, a warm bed, medicine for the tummy and some food advices was exactly what we needed to get ready to go out and enjoy beautiful Udaipur. Mr. Singh booked our horse riding, gave great restaurant reccos and bookings, helped booking flights and arranged a driver. Now all we could do was enjoy our holidays here - & we did. The planned 2 nights stay became 4, & we could gladly have stayed another 4 nights! Dear Mr. & Mrs. Singh, Thank you for hosting us so warmly. Should you come to Switzerland again, please do come and see us. Wish you good health & happiness.
Christina & Patrick Senn – Switzerland.


Lake View Villa - 15-11-2010.
We had such a lovely memorable stay here at Lake View Villa! From cooking lessons with Raji to henna with Bosky – we’ll certainly never forget our amazing and lovely time. Thank you, Mr. Singh & Raji and everyone for making us feel so welcome – we’re sad to leave! Bosky don’t forget to email me. :)
Thank you again.
Elisabeth & Bob – Chicago, USA.


Lake View Villa - 12-11-2010.
Thank you for the hospitality! We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Ernestine, Austria.


Lake View Villa - 12-11-2010.
I had a lovely stay here. It has a very home-like and welcoming atmosphere. My room was beautiful, with a lovely view and very clean. The hosts were caring and helpful. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone traveling in Udaipur.
Julie Anne Coyle – Melbourne, Australia.


Lake View Villa - 10-11-2010.
We had a very pleasant stay here. Very homely and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are very well done and the ambience and view are excellent. Cleanliness is a good factor. Surely to recommend to others.
Palak Savle & Fly. Nipa Gupte & Fly.


Lake View Villa - 5-11-2010.
My husband and I had the most memorable 4 nights stay in this villa. M.P. Singh and family are very friendly and helpful. Mr. Singh helped us to find reasonably priced transport for sightseeing. And Aunty's tips for shopping was very helpful. After a tiring day, we preferred to eat most times at the villa because the food was very tasty and fresh. Highly recommend the place to anyone looking for a quiet, clean and homely
atmosphere. Savitha and Srinidhi from Bangalore.
Savitha Srinidhi


Lake View Villa - 4-11-10.
Very kind and helpful family. Nice breakfast and clean room.
Eurigre Fombella – Spain.


Lake View Villa - 25-10-10.
Our hosts and the residence were marvelous! Everything was pristine, clean and very well kept. Very friendly, kind and we had excellent conversation. India is a beautiful and incredible place and this establishment will be remembered as a highlight on our six week overland tour. Thank you for your friendship and your hospitality.
Audrey Ford – Airdrie, Alberta, Canada.


Lake View Villa - 25-10-10.
25th could not be better, wonderful house and host. Every wish taken care of. Including suggesting tour ideas and guide for me driver. We are looking forward to your visit with us in Canada. As a former school inspector – An A++ rating! Don’t forget to send Tiger Picture.
Dr. David & Hilda Ford. Canada.


Lake View Villa - 24-9-2010.
We had an absolutely wonderful time here. Everyone here is so welcoming and friendly. The BnB is in a great location and has wonderful views. Thank you so much for all your hospitality and we shall may be see you again!
Kate Liang & Kelly Marshall, UK.


Lake View Villa - 28-8-2010.
This is by far the best place we have livid outside our home. Completely humbled by the hospitality of Mr. M. P. Singh & Family. Blessings for the beautiful kid Tejeshwani who give great company & a good friend.
Pankaj & Archana Mehta – Navi Mumbai.


Lake View Villa - 01-08-2010.
We enjoy – you have a very beautiful house. We are very happy to stay here. Merci be an coup four votre hospitalite Fanille.
Dulhaire.


Lake View Villa - 23-4-2010.
For a traveller on her own (due to a volcano stopping a friend from turning up!!) Lake View Villa has been a wonderful and safe place to stay. Thank you to Mr. & Mrs. Singh for organizing me my journeys. Raji for treating m e like a sister and bosky for playing cards and being an excellent travel buddy (around the lake palace) on the boat ride. Thank you to everyone for a great time.
Alison Mc Kechnie, Melbourne Australia.


Lake View Villa - 15-4-2010.
Our stay at Lake View Villa exceeded all expectations, Many thanks for providing us with homely food and a friendly atmosphere. The rooms are well maintained and we do hope to come back here. Congratulations for a job well done. Thanks once again.
Janaki, P.R. Subramaniam, Aishu & Shreeya – Chennai.


Lake View Villa - 1-4-2010.
After the hustle and bustle of Udaipur city it was wonderful to be able to come here and relax in the cool and peaceful atmosphere of Lake View Villa. We had a fantastic view of the lake and the service and welcome was wonderful. Travelling with 2 children was never easy but Mr. & Mrs. Singh made us feel very welcome. They made sure our every need was attended to. Thanks to them we will come back to Udaipur.
Subi Kapoor & Sarah Kapoor & Rohan & Jay – Brussels, Belgium.


Lake View Villa - 9-3-2010.
Many thanks for a comfortable stay – we have felt very well looked after ‘a home from home' with nothing more we could ask for more – all very clean, comfortable and peaceful. We will recommend to our friends. Thanks again!
Sarah Balmer & Sam Monk – London UK.


Lake View Villa - 24-2-2010.
It has been a really nice experience staying here. You people have done a commendable job by creating such a wonderful ambience. I would definitely visit this place again when ever I come or happen to be in Udaipur. Keep going.
Gurmukh Singh, Chandigarh.


Lake View Villa - 21-2-2010.
Pleasing Abode…Comfortable, Pretty… Smiling Rageshwari, Uncle Aunt all great!! Wouldn’t forget the homely touch!!
Shubham n Shivani – Noida.


Lake View Villa - 21-2-2010.
Thank you for making me so welcome and being so helpful. It was amazingly comfortable and relaxing, and everyone who works here is delightful. I shall be sorry to leave - but will recommend to everyone who wants to come to this glorious city.
Tim Toulmin - London, UK.


Lake View Villa - 15-2-2010.
I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. A very warm and homely place. I would without hesitation give seven star to the rooms. Very well done.
Haren Negandh – Mumbai.


Lake View Villa - 15-2-2010.
My daughter and I had a wonderful time in Udaipur and in this lovely, charming Homestay. It was our first trip to India, and our first night in this country – and what a comfortable night, we slept as we were at home. Everything was great, but I’d like to emphasize that you, the family, and the people working with you deserve our most sincere Thank you. We won’t forget this first staying in India, this beautiful retreat of this magical country.
Love
Marilia & Thair from Brazil (Mogidas Couzer, Sao Paulo)


Lake View Villa - 9-2-2010.
A wonderful stay so welcoming and friendly and such a beautiful location looking over the lake. David & Janet Owen. England.


Lake View Villa - 6-2-2010.
Very Friendly and helpful! Excellent food. Good view. – J. McCosh.


Lake View Villa - 6-2-2010.
First Class Homestay, on top of that very warm welcome and very friendly people. In on word : near paradise!!
Isabella Fleury / Cladia Kister.


READ MORE...

TOP


HOME | ABOUT US | ROOMS | SERVICES | TARIFF | RESERVATIONS | GALLERY | CONTACT | REVIEWS

Website Management by infinite creations